Avocado Toast in 5 Minutes!

I was debating whether or not to post this since it’s literally the easiest and simplest kind of toast there is!

I love avocado toast (I used to hate avocado so much, weird right?), everyone loves avocado toast so I thought I’d share how I make my kind of avo-toast!

There’s a million and one variations but for me, this is a staple – my fave way to eat it!

IMG_7323.JPG

One avocado, butter, red pepper flakes, salt, pepper, hemp hearts – that’s all there is to this perfect piece of toast.

I used a whole avocado, I know some people prefer to use just half but I adore avocado so much I just prefer to eat the whole thing, like an open faced sandwich!

img_7324

Avocado Toast (5 mins!)


INGREDIENTS:

  • *unsalted butter (as much as you need)
  • 2 slices of bread, toasted
  • 1 avocado, sliced or mashed (you can use half)
  • 1 tbsp hemp hearts or sesame seeds
  • 1/4 tsp red pepper flakes
  • sprinkle of salt & black pepper

DIRECTIONS:

  • Toast the bread and then spread butter on each slice
  • Slice avocado or mash it then add to each slice of toast.
  • Sprinkle with salt, pepper, red pepper and hemp hearts
  • Enjoy!

*I used earth balance vegan butter – you can use any kind you like!

You can eat this for breakfast, lunch or as a snack, I always enjoyed having sandwiches growing up, so I love to have this for lunch, generally after a work out so I feel satisfied and full!

-Jade♡

 

 

Leave a Reply

